Table of Contents
- Importing users from CSV or Office 365 (groups)
- Edit, restore or permanently delete users
It is possible to import users from CSV, Office 365 or Office 365 groups, with or without password. Or you want to edit or permanently delete users, in this article, we explain you how.
You must temporarily disable the sync from Active Directory before importing, editing, permanently delete or restore users under settings > Users & groups > Active Directory.
Importing users from CSV or Office 365 (groups)
Navigate to Settings > User & groups > User management to import users from CSV or Office 365 (groups).
After clicking “From Office 365 groups” you will see a list of your Office 365 groups. Select which groups you want to import users from and click “Import”.
Users from distribution lists and/or mail-enabled security groups won't be imported.
The users are now successfully imported. Click on “User management” to see the active users.
Edit, restore or permanently delete users
When editing, restoring or permanently delete users, you can do this yourself by temporarily disabling the sync from the Active Directory settings in the Workspace. Example: after disabling the sync, you now have the opportunity to restore a user from the deleted user list under user management. Once you've done this, you can enable the sync again and the user has been restored.