Follow

Welcome email

Quick reference:
Settings -> Users & groups -> User management

Table of Contents

 

Introduction

Before, when an admin would import a new user in Workspace 365, a welcome e-mail would be automatically sent to that person. However, some admins might want to first design the entire workspace before a new user gets notified. That is why from this update forward, an admin can decide when he or she wants the welcome e-mail to be sent.

 

Enable or disable sending welcome email

To enable or disable sending a welcome email automatically being send when adding, importing or syncing users go to Settings > Users & groups > User management.

Do not forget to click on "Done" from the action menu when disabling or enabling this setting, otherwise your change will not be saved.

mceclip0.png

Back to top