Follow

Group owners

Table of contents

 

Introduction

In Workspace you can assign owners to certain Shared groups. When a user or group is made "Owner" of a certain application or Shared tile group by an admin, they are able to manage this specific application and Shared tile group. Owners are able to change which applications are shown inside the Shared group.

 

Configuration

In the following example we add Sarah to the group "Shared group managed by IT department". 

Click on the user icon and look up Sarah. Click on "Save and back". 

mceclip0.png

Sarah has now been added to the owner section, which means she now has permission to change the contents of that Shared group.

Back to top